Minneapolis Meandering

IMG_1248

So many trails to choose from for a Saturday ride!  I briefly considered driving a couple hours to a trail before deciding, no, I would spend the day in my city instead.  I had some general ideas , maybe I’d ride this trail or that, but in the end I just headed north along the Mississippi and went with riding wherever I felt like at the moment.  The trike is a great machine for meandering!

IMG_1220 (2)

I checked out the new Viking stadium, I rode downtown streets, I crossed the Mississippi on 3 different bridges, I rode on trails I’d never noticed before.  It ended up being the type of ride I’d like to do more of this year, just wandering with no particular goal in mind, seeing whatever there is to see.

IMG_1235

Wandering around won’t get me to another 5000 miles this year, but maybe I’ll hit 5000 memories instead.

Leave a Reply

