Turning a Corner

20170114_131235

Mendota Heights, MN

Today was the first time where riding the Fat Tad was just enjoyable.  I have turned a corner!  Yes, I have had fun on previous rides, but it always still felt a little off, missing the level of comfort I had with the ICE Adventure.  I had the seat and boom adjusted back for better traction so I think that was some of it, too, but I think the main thing was it just takes time to get used to a new ride.

20170114_133958_001

Big Rivers Regional Trail

Winter cycling added a different twist to a familiar ride.  In the spring and summer I might hear water running off the bluffs, but today all of that was froze solid and there were no tree leaves to block the view. The Minnesota and Mississippi Rivers are frozen solid so instead of seeing them flowing, I got to see the ripples frozen in time for at least a little while longer.

20170114_142412_001

Mississippi River at Lillydale, MN

 

Leave a Reply

