Those Summer Days

13151399_10207430162086997_1888007564339187016_n

One of the best things about summer is knowing I’ll be able to go out riding all day Friday, Saturday, and Sunday if the weather is good enough. I can survive the most stressful workdays knowing I’ll be free to roam the great outdoors all weekend! I just like the way I feel after hours of pedaling, like the way a cold Gatorade tastes after a long ride. I like coming home with my hair all plastered with salt, love how great a shower feels when I’m almost too tired to even stand under the spray.

Now it’s winter and I can’t go out all day. Life is harder, work is more stressful, and I am more irritable. I’m hoping the new fat trike will help me not feel so trapped. Time will tell!

new-trike

Leave a Reply

